Glossary

CCF Certification

Covid certified filter: the CCF label identifies products that have been proven to meet all quality assurance requirements tied to the label and continue to be subject to a continuous quality assurance process.

CE- Certification

With the declaration of conformity, the manufacturer demonstrates compliance with the directives to third parties, for example, customers or authorities. If all requirements of the directive(s) are met, the manufacturer affixes the CE marking.

Certified products

Certification provides visible proof that a product complies with all relevant safety and quality requirements and has the respective required product features.

EN 149:2001 + A1:2009

Particle filtering half masks must meet the requirements of the European standard DIN EN 149 "Respiratory protective devices - Filtering half masks to protect against particles - Requirements, testing, marking". The German version: DIN EN 149:2001+A1:2009. FFP masks belong to the personal protective equipment (PPE)

Ergonomic design

People use ergonomic design to develop products and work equipment that can be handled efficiently and safely. In the workplace, ergonomic equipment is designed to provide more effective work performance while reducing the risk of injury.

FFP 2

Filtering face piece, a respirator mask covers the nose and mouth. This mask is composed of various filtering materials and the mask anoints out.

FFP2- fully automatic mask production line

Rotection Engineering designs and builds manufacturing equipment for various respirator masks.

FFP2 mask Dodo Air

Fish-shaped mask, foldable and respirable.

FFP2 mask Karla

Particle filtering half masks

Filter performance

The filtering performance of the mask material is tested with aerosols according to the European standard EN 149:2001+A1:2009. FFP2 masks must filter at least 94% and FFP3 masks at least 99% of the test aerosols.

G7 Germany

G7 is an abbreviation for 'Group of Seven. Seven of the world's major industrialized nations are grouped: Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the United States. The G7 countries have a special responsibility for the future of our world.

ISO 9001 certified management system

The base for this is the quality management started by ISO 9001. This is the most widely used standard for quality management. ISO 9001 defines the minimum requirements for your QMS that must be met to satisfy other quality requirements of your customers and products of service.

(low) breathing resistance

The breathing resistance is the sum of the elastic and viscous breathing resistances. It is created by the flow resistance of the airways. The mask achieves a low breathing resistance due to the grown absorption capacity, moreover, the breathing resistance is reduced to 90Pa.

Made in Germany

Designation of origin products that are produced in Germany may display the seal ‘Made in Germany’

Medical equipment

In the health sector, this is a product that helps people monitor and manage health. Likewise, this protective clothing can define.

Meltblown

The melt blowing: conventional manufacturing process for micro and nanofibers. It is used as a filter layer (filter material) in the partial filtering half mask.

MNS mask

Mouth and nose protection, medical mouth and nose protection

Nanofiber- filter

Nanofiber itself is a synthetic polymer fiber typically smaller than 200 nanometers and often smaller than 100 nanometers in diameter. It is applied to the top surface of a filter material by a spraying process to improve its filtration properties, higher efficiency, and better cleanability.
The filter material is made of mixed paper have been used for decades in industrial dust collection and flue gas extraction systems.

Nonwoven materials

Non-woven fabric is made of fibers of limited length, continuous fibers, or chopped yarns of any kind and origin, which have been joined together in any way to form a non-woven. Fabric and bonded together in any way.

Nanofiber- filter

Nanofiber itself is a synthetic polymer fiber typically smaller than 200 nanometers and often smaller than 100 nanometers in diameter. It is applied to the top surface of a filter material by a spraying process to improve its filtration properties, higher efficiency, and better cleanability.
The filter material is made of mixed paper have been used for decades in industrial dust collection and flue gas extraction systems.

Occupational safety and health

Occupational health and safety, or worker protection, refers to the measures and methods used to protect employees from work-related safety and health hazards.

Palas test bench

Testing and quality assurance in the in-house test laboratory. External customer testing, quality testing, and filtration performance testing. Here you can have the quality of your products tested directly at our premises. With the Palas brand test stand, we offer comprehensive quality testing of your masks and materials. We are happy to perform external testing at the customer's request.

PPE/PSA

With the clear goal of ensuring the supply of the population with protective equipment, PPE Germany GmbH was founded in May 2020. Since the start of production in December 2020, we have been producing at our capacity limits. Our machines and employees have not stood still since then.

Reshoring

Relocation of production facilities from emerging countries back to industrialized countries.

Spunbond

In spun bound, continuous fibers are spun from a melt solution. The so-called melt spinning process is used here.

Transparent supply chains

Transparent supply chains get you an insight into complex processes and procedures of the flow or production of raw materials. A supply chain is an entire process from the customer's order to the delivery of a product.

Glossar/ Begriffserklärung PPE

Arbeitsschutz

Unter Arbeitsschutz bzw. dem Arbeitnehmerschutz werden die Maßnahmen, Mittel und Methoden zum Schutz der Beschäftigten vor arbeitsbedingten Sicherheits- und Gesundheitsgefährdungen verstanden.

Atemschutzmaske

Eine Atemschutzmaske Site eine das Gesicht teilweise oder ganz bedeckende Schutzmaske. Sie dient dem Schutz des Trägers vor Schadstoffen in der Luft oder Krankheiten.
Um den bestmöglichen Schutz zu erreichen, sollte im Umgang mit den Masken auf eine Hygiene und die richtige Handhabung geachtet werden.

CE- Zertifizierung

Mit der Konformitätserklärung weist der Hersteller gegenüber Dritten, zum Beispiel Kunden oder Behörden gegenüber der Einhaltung der Richtlinien nach. Wenn alle Anforderungen der Richtlinie(n) erfüllt sind, bringt der Hersteller die CE-Kennzeichnung an.

CCF Zertifikat

eng: Covid Certified Filter: Das CCF-Label kennzeichnet Produkte, die alle an das Label gebundenen Qualitätssicherungsanforderungen nachweislich erfüllen und weiterhin einem kontinuierlichen Qualitätssicherungsprozess unterliegen.

EN 149:2001 + A1:2009

Partikelfiltrierende Halbmasken müssen die Anforderungen der Europäischen Norm DIN EN 149 "Atemschutzgeräte - Filtrierende Halbmasken zum Schutz gegen Partikeln - Anforderungen, Prüfung, Kennzeichnung" erfüllen. Die deutsche Fassung: DIN EN 149:2001+A1:2009. FFP-Masken gehören zur persönlichen Schutzausrüstung (PSA)

Ergonomisches Design

Man benutzt Ergonomisches Design, um Produkte und Arbeitsgeräte zu entwickeln, die sich effizient und sicher handhaben lassen. Am Arbeitsplatz soll eine ergonomische Ausstattung für eine effektivere Arbeitsleistung sorgen und gleichzeitig das Verletzungsrisiko verringern.

FFP 2

eng: filtering face piece, eine Atemschutzmaske bedeckt Nase und Mund. Diese Maske setzt sich aus verschiedenen Filtermaterialien und der Maske salbt aus.

FFP2 Maske Dodo Air

Fischförmige Maske, faltbar und atmungsaktiv.

FFP2 Maske Karla

Partikelfiltrierende Halbmasken

Filterleistung

Bei die Filterleistung wird des Maskenmaterials anhand von europäischen Norm EN 149:2001+A1:2009 mit Aerosole getestet. FFP2- Masken müssen mindestens 94% und FFP3- Masken mindestens 99% der Testaerosole filtern.

(Geringer) Atemwiderstand

Der Atemwiederstand ist die Summe der elastischen und viskösen Atemwiederstände. Er entsteht durch den Strömungswiederstand der Atemwege.
Die Maske erzielt einen geringen Atemwiederstand durch die gewachsene Aufnahmefähigkeit, zudem wird der Atemwiederstand auf 90Pa reduziert

G7 Germany

G7 ist eine Abkürzung für 'Gruppe der Sieben. Sieben der wichtigsten Industrienationen der Welt sind in dieser Gruppe zusammengefasst: Deutschland, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Italien, Japan, Kanada und die Vereinigten Staaten. Die G7-Staaten haben eine besondere Verantwortung für die Zukunft unseres Planeten.

ISO 9001 zertifiziertes Management System

Grundlage dafür ist die Qualitätsmanagementnorm ISO 9001. Dies ist die am weitesten verbreitete Norm für Qualitätsmanagement. ISO 9001 definiert die Mindestanforderungen an Ihr QMS, die erfüllt werden müssen, um andere Qualitätsanforderungen Ihrer Kunden und Produkte oder Dienstleistungen zu erfüllen.

Made in Germany

Herkunftsbezeichnung. Produkte die tatsächlich in Deutschland produziert werden dürfen das Siegel ‚Made in Germany’ tragen

Medizinische Ausrüstung

Im Gesundheitssektor ist dies ein Produkt, das den Menschen hilft, die Gesundheit zu überwachen und zu managen. Ebenfalls kann diese Schutzkleidung definieren.

Meltblown

eng: Das Schmelzblasen: herkömmliche Herstellungsverfahren für Mikro- und Nanofasern. Sie wird in der Partikelfiltrierende Halbmaske in der Regel als Filterlage (Filtermaterial) eingesetzt

MNS Masken

Mund- Nasen- Schutz, medizinischer Mund- Nasen- Schutz

Nanofaser- Filter

Nanofaser selbst ist eine synthetische Polymerfaser, die typischerweise kleiner als 200 Nanometer und häufig kleiner als 100 Nanometer im Durchmesser ist. Sie wird durch einen Sprühprozess auf die Oberseite eines Filtermediums aufgebracht, um dessen Filtrationseigenschaften, höhere Effizienz und bessere Reinigungsfähigkeit zu verbessern. Filtermedien aus Mischpapier werden seit Jahrzehnten in industriellen Entstaubungs- und Rauchgasabsaugsystemen eingesetzt.

Nonwoven materials

eng: Vliesstoff, aus fasern begrenzter Länge, Endlosfasern oder geschnittenen Garnen jeglicher Art und jeglichen Ursprungs, die auf irgendeine Weise zu einem Vlies zusammengefügt und auf irgendeine Weise miteinander verbunden worden sind.

Palas Prüfstand

Prüfung und Qualitätssicherung im Inhouse Testlabor. Externe Kundenprüfung, Qualitätsprüfung und Prüfung der Filtrationsleistung. Hier lassen Sie die Qualität Ihrer Produkte direkt bei uns im Haus testen. Mit dem Prüfstand der Marke Palas bieten wir Ihnen eine umfassende Qualitätsprüfung Ihrer Masken und Materialien. Gerne können wir auf Kundenwunsch eine externe Prüfung durchführen.

PPE/PSA

Mit dem klaren Ziel die Versorgung der Bevölkerung mit Schutzausrüstung zu gewährleisten, wurde PPE Germany GmbH im Mai 2020 gegründet. Seit dem Produktionsstart im Dezember 2020 produzieren wir an unseren Kapazitätsgrenzen. Unsere Maschinen und Mitarbeiter:innen stehen seitdem nicht mehr still.
PSA: Persönliche Schutzausrüstung. Darunter versteht man eine spezielle Ausstattung zum Schutz, deren Verwendung bei der Arbeit für professionell gesundheitsgefährdende Tätigkeiten gesetzlich gefordert ist.

FFP2- Vollautomatisch-Maskenproduktionsanlage

Rotection Engineering entwickelt und baut Herstellungsanlagen für unterschiedliche Atemschutz- Masken.

Reshoring

Rückverlagerung von Produktionsstätten aus Schwellenländern zurück in die Industriestaaten.

Spunbond

eng: Spinnvlies: Beim spunbound werden Endlosfasern aus einer Schmelzlösung ersponnen. Hier kommt das sogenannte Schmelzspinnverfahren zum Einsatz.

Transparente Lieferketten

Durch transparente Lieferketten, bekommt man einen Einblick in komplexe Prozesse und Abläufe des Ablaufs oder einer Herstellung von Rohmaterialien. Eine Lieferkette ist der gesamte Prozess von der Bestellung des Kunden bis zur Lieferung eines Produktes.

Zertifizierte Produkte

Eine Zertifizierung bietet den sichtbaren Nachweis, dass ein Produkt alle relevanten Sicherheits- und Qualitätsanforderungen erfüllt und die jeweils geforderten Produktmerkmale aufweist.