FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

Thank you for choosing masks from PPE Germany. Below you will find some frequently asked questions about our products. If you need any information beyond these FAQs, please feel free to contact us at info@ppegermany.de

Q&A
  • Why PPE Germany masks?

    We protect your health. As a leading manufacturer of high quality FFP2 masks "Made in Germany", we take responsibility and make an essential contribution to a better and healthier future. Here are some advantages of PPE Germany masks at a glance: • Masks from domestic production • Certified according to DIN EN ISO 9001 • Excellent filtering effect with low breathing resistance • Improved, comfortable fit • Super-light high-tech materials • Direct contact persons in Germany • and much more

  • Where do we produce our masks?

    As a German mask manufacturer, we at PPE Germany produce all our masks in Berlin, Spandau. We only use selected and tested materials from Europe.

  • How is an FFP2 mask produced at PPE Germany?

    We have been producing in Berlin, Spandau since the start of production in December 2020. Our modern machines and highly qualified employees have not stood still since then. In 8 exciting months from the idea to the start of production, 6 million masks per month could already be produced and marketed in the first expansion stage. This is achieved by highly motivated production staff in a 3-shift operation.

  • How long does it take to deliver FFP2 masks?

    PPE Germany stands for assurance in delivery and direct contact with partners. Due to our domestic production in Berlin, we offer a high degree of security in delivery. Depending on the order size and means of transport, our delivery time is 3 - 6 working days.

  • How do we guarantee the highest quality of masks?

    Since the beginning of 2021, we at PPE Germany have included a Palas PMFT 1000 in our family of machines. This guarantees continuous production monitoring. Thus, we reduce the risk of quality and reliability problems to a minimum. PPE Germany products also provide reliable protection because they exceed the strict test specifications of the European DIN EN 149. Furthermore they are CE-certified and offer uncompromisingly high product quality.

  • Why masks Made in Germany are better?

    PPE Germany produces masks in Berlin. That exceed the strict test specifications of the European DIN EN 149. Furthermore our masks are CE-certified and offer uncompromisingly high product quality. We create jobs, avoid unnecessary delivery routes and have direct contact persons in Germany. Our extensive domestic mask production is all about quality, delivery reliability, climate balance and above all, safety compared to products from China. Don't continue to depend on the Asian mask market and avoid unreliable and environmentally damaging supply chains. Secure your German mask products today at PPE Germany!

  • How to wear FFP2 masks correctly?

    Here’s a tutorial: Wash your hands before putting on the mask. 1. Orientate which side of the mask is up and which is down. 2. Put on the protective mask and squeeze the metal strip of the mask under the nose bone to make it fit the shape of your nose. 3. Pull the bottom of the mask down a little so that the mouth and chin are covered. 4. Check the fit of the mask for any air being drawn in. Check for any secondary air caused by facial hair. If necessary, adjust the fit until the mask is tight.

  • How long can you wear FFP2?

    75 minutes is the duration of use for an FFP2 mask without an exhalation outlet. According to the DGUV, the use can be extended to 3 hours for light work. A recovery period of 30 minutes is also recommended.

  • What does FFP2 stand for?

    FFP is short for "filtering face piece". FFP2 is a category 2 filtering mask. There’re 3 categories with different requirements. All FFP masks are respirators with a European standard.

  • What is the difference between a KN95 and a FFP2 mask?

    KN95 or N95 masks have been certified in non-EU countries: KN95 masks meet Chinese standards and an N95 mask meets American standards. Both masks meet similar standards to the FFP2 mask. However, the FFP2 mask must pass the EU's standardised testing procedures.

Your direct contact

Our team will be happy to offer you personal consultation

PPE Germany GmbH
Karlsruher Str. 18
10711 Berlin

+49 30202366380

info@ppegermany.de

FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich für Masken von PPE Germany entschieden haben. Nachfolgend finden Sie einige häufig gestellte Fragen zu unseren Produkten. Wenn Sie Informationen benötigen, die über diese FAQs hinausgehen, können Sie uns gerne unter info@ppegermany.de kontaktieren

Q&A
  • Warum Masken von PPE Germany?

    Wir schützen Ihre Gesundheit. Als führender Hersteller für qualitativ hochwertige FFP2 Masken "Made in Germany", übernehmen wir Verantwortung und leisten einen wesentlichen Beitrag für eine bessere und gesündere Zukunft. Hier einige Vorteile von PPE Germany Masken im Überblick: • Masken aus heimischer Herstellung • Zertifiziert nach DIN EN ISO 9001 • Hervorragende Filterwirkung bei geringem Atemwiderstand • Verbesserte, bequeme Passform • Superleichte Hightech-Materialien • Direkte Ansprechpersonen in Deutschland • uvm.

  • Wo produzieren wir unsere Masken?

    Als deutscher Maskenhersteller fertigen wir bei PPE Germany all unsere Masken in Berlin, Spandau. Dabei verwenden wir ausschließlich nur ausgewählte und geprüfte Materialien aus Europa.

  • Wie wird eine FFP2 Maske bei PPE Germany produziert?

    Wir produzieren seit dem Fertigungsbeginn im Dezember 2020 in Berlin, Spandau. Unsere moderne Maschinen und hoch qualifizierte Mitarbeiter:innen stehen seitdem nicht mehr still. In 8 spannenden Monaten von der Idee bis zum Start der Produktion konnten in der ersten Ausbaustufe bereits 6 Millionen Masken pro Monat hergestellt und vermarktet werden. Dies wird durch hochmotiviertes Produktionspersonal in einem 3 Schichtbetrieb realisiert.

  • Wie lange dauert die Lieferung von FFP2 Masken?

    PPE Germany steht für Lieferzuverlässigkeit und direkte Ansprechpersonen. Durch unsere heimische Produktion in Berlin bieten wir ein hohes Maß an Liefersicherheit. Je nach Auftragsgröße und Transportmittel liegt unsere Lieferzeit bei 3 - 6 Werktagen.

  • Wie garantieren wir höchste Qualität der Masken?

    Seit Anfang 2021 zählen wir bei PPE Germany einen Palas PMFT 1000 zu unserer Maschinenfamilie und gewährleisten damit eine laufende Produktionsüberwachung. Somit reduzieren wir das Risiko von Qualitäts- und Zuverlässigkeitsproblemen auf ein Minimum. Auch schützen Produkte von PPE Germany zuverlässig, weil Sie die strengen Prüfvorgaben der europäischen DIN EN 149 übertreffen, CE-zertifiziert sind und eine kompromisslos hohe Produktqualität bieten.

  • Wieso sind Masken aus deutscher Herstellung besser?

    PPE Germany produziert in Berlin Masken die, die strengen Prüfvorgaben der europäischen DIN EN 149 übertreffen, CE-zertifiziert sind und eine kompromisslos hohe Produktqualität bieten. Wir schaffen Arbeitsplätze, vermeiden unnötige Lieferwege und haben direkte Ansprechpersonen in Deutschland. Bei unserer umfangreichen, heimischen Maskenproduktion geht es vor allem um Qualität, Liefersicherheit, Klimabilanz und vor allem um die Sicherheit im Vergleich zu Produkten aus China. Machen Sie sich nicht weiter vom asiatischen Masken-Markt abhängig und verzichten Sie auf unzuverlässige und umweltschädliche Lieferketten. Sichern Sie sich Ihre deutschen Maskenprodukte noch heute bei PPE Germany!

  • Wie werden FFP2 Masken richtig getragen?

    Aufsetzanleitung Vor dem Anlegen der Maske Hände waschen. 1. Orientieren Sie sich, welche Seite der Maske oben und welche unten ist. 2. Legen Sie die Schutzmaske an und drücken Sie den Metallstreifen der Maske unter dem Nasenbein zusammen, damit sie sich der Form Ihrer Nase anpasst. 3. Ziehen Sie die Unterseite der Maske etwas nach unten, so dass der Mund und das Kinn bedeckt sind. 4. Prüfen Sie den Sitz der Maske auf das Ziehen von Nebenluft. Prüfen Sie auf eventuelle Nebenluft durch Gesichtsbehaarung. Korrigieren Sie ggf. den Sitz, bis die Maske dicht sitzt.

  • Wie lange darf man FFP2 tragen?

    75 Minuten beträgt die Gebrauchsdauer für eine FFP2-Maske ohne Ausatemventil. Laut DGUV kann sich der Gebrauch bei leichter Arbeit auf 3 Stunden verlängern. Auch wird eine Erholungsdauer von 30 Minuten empfohlen.

  • Wofür steht die Abkürzung FFP2 bei Masken?

    FFP ist die Abkürzung für "filtering face piece" (deutsch: Filtermaske). FFP2 ist eine Filtermaske der Kategorie 2. Es gibt ingesamt 3 Kategorien mit unterschiedlichen Anforderungen. Bei allen FFP Masken handelt es sich um Atemschutzmasken mit europäischer Norm.

  • Was ist der Unterschiede zwischen einer KN95- und FFP2 Maske?

    KN95- oder N95-Masken sind in Nicht-EU-Ländern zertifiziert worden: KN95-Masken entsprechen den chinesischen und eine N95-Masken den amerikanischen Normen. Beide Masken erfüllen ähnliche Normen wie die FFP2-Maske. Die FFP2 Maske muss allerdings die genormten Prüfverfahren der EU durchlaufen.

Ihr direkter Kontakt

Unser Team berät Sie gerne persönlich

PPE Germany GmbH
Karlsruher Str. 18
10711 Berlin

+49 30202366380

info@ppegermany.de